Luceome Biotechnologies is an emerging, privately-held biotechnology company located in Tucson, Arizona.  Luceome enables drug discovery by leveraging its assay technology for identification of drugs against kinases.

Luceome provides unique assay solutions (KinaseSeeker™ and KinaseLite™) to clients for meeting their selectivity profiling needs as well as for the development of assays against specific targets. Luceome’s assays are based on a technology platform that utilizes luciferase fragment complementation.  The resulting luminescence detection is sensitive with low background interference, allowing identification of target and off-target effects of drug candidates.

Leadership Team

Reena Zutshi, Ph.D.
President and CEO, Co-founder

Dr. Reena Zutshi is the President/CEO and co-founder of Luceome Biotechnologies.  Most recently, she was the Vice President of Operations at ImaRx Therapeutics, Inc., a publicly-traded biopharmacceutical company developing microbubble based therapies for the treatment of occlusive vascular diseases.  At ImaRx, Dr. Zutshi was responsible for the research, development and program management functions.  Dr. Zutshi holds a Ph.D. in Chemistry from Purdue University, where she worked on development of dimerization inhibitors of HIV-1 protease.   She received post-doctoral training at Yale University, where she used phage display technology to inhibit protein-protein interactions. She has authored numerous journal articles, reviews, and patents.

Professor Indraneel Ghosh, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer, Co-founder

Professor Indraneel Ghosh is Luceome’s Chief Scientific Officer and the inventor of Luceome’s assay technology.  He received his Ph.D. in Chemistry at Purdue University designing new inhibitors of protein-protein interactions.  Following his doctoral studies, he was a Leukemia Society post-doctoral fellow at Yale University, where he developed the widely used split-GFP reporter system for in vivo detection of protein-protein interactions.  He is currently the Weed Distinguished Chair in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Arizona.  He has been a recipient of Research Innovation Award from the Research Corporation and a Career Award from the National Science Foundation.